How Long oh Lord?

How Long oh Lord?
How long oh Lord, must I wait
Before I see the end of this dark night?
Before I can sleep a restful sleep?
Or before I can see the fruits of my labor?

How long oh Lord will it take
Till I’m free of these memories?
Till I’m able to see the light?
Or till I’m healed of these wounds?

How long oh Lord must I be
Crying out to you for salvation?

About RisingFromTheAshesPoetry

I am a survivor of domestic violence and I write poetry: Wisdom once said put your life into verse Or your pain and suffering will only get worse He said put your thoughts into rhyme And the healing you seek will come in time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

