The Deepest Part of Me

The Deepest Part of Me

You took a good look at the deepest part of me

Then told me I was not worth cherishing

Not worth loving or worth changing for

Oh how much pain can the heart endure

To be rejected at it’s very core

How could I not feel worthless now

I know in my head that it is not me but you

But try and tell my heart it’s not defective

So now I wall my heart up tight

Not daring to let any one see

For fear that they will reject the deepest part of me

But that’s not me, I can’t be that way

So I will heal, though it may take time

And I will find my worth without you

One day I will be blessed to find

Someone who will embrace the deepest part of me

About RisingFromTheAshesPoetry

I am a survivor of domestic violence and I write poetry: Wisdom once said put your life into verse Or your pain and suffering will only get worse He said put your thoughts into rhyme And the healing you seek will come in time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment